JCR Committee 

The JCR Committee is there to represent the interests of all the undergraduate students of Magdalen College. We meet weekly to discuss topics that have come up and to prepare motions for the biweekly general meetings (GM). The minutes of the committee meetings and the general meetings can be found here.

President: Daniel Dipper

Vice-President: Henry Kay

Secretary: Ciaron Tobin

Treasurer: Julian Müller


Welfare Team: Marianna Galucci, Kate Bunn, Raoul Pullela

Access and Admissions Trustee: Thamima Choudhury

Entz Team: Ollie Simonetti, Ruby Ellis, Alex Kenningham, Esele Okondo, Violet Trevelyan-Clark

Charities Team: Katie Sheehy, Isabella Diaz Pascual

Quartermasters: Alistair Witheford, Annabel Kay, Artemis Ffytche

Freshers Reps: Madeleine Blackburn, Dylan John, Holly Passant, Jess Tunks, Anthony Vakis

Oscar d’Tortoise: George Eustace

Womens Officer: Tami Olusanya

Academic Affairs: Dominic McGinley

Publications: Esther Coomber, Grace Martineu

Facilities: N/A

Catering: N/A

OKB Rep: Owen Douglas, Kit Macey

Environment & Ethics: Pragna Challapalli

LGBTQ: Sasha Walker

Trans Rep: Alex McDermott-Roberts

Socioeconomic Rep: Reanna Bowen

Arts Curator: Kaamila Kaba, Selena Wang

Arts & Photography Rep: Amelie Rock

Computer Trustee: N/A

Independent Chair: Tymoteusz Syrytczyk

Intermitted Students’ Rep: N/A

Sports Rep: N/A

Punt Reps / Naval Officers: Ellie Welbourn, Isaac Rushworth

Disabled Students Officer: Anna Lappin, Laura Norris

Faith Officer: Rafiah Niha, Beheshta Harghandiwal

RAEM Officer: Sarah Akintunde, Meesha Nathan-Stoute

Stanford Rep: Matthew Burton, Heidi Cooke

President: Svenja Helmold

Vice-President: Sonya Ribner

Secretary: Daniel Dipper

Treasurer: Paul Renger


Welfare Team: Laura McBride, George Goodhart, Sarah Large

Access and Admissions Trustee: Erica Barnes

Entz Team: Martha Hathaway, Parth Agarwal, Agnus Barrett, Thamima Choudhury, Christopher Conway, Chloe Dick, Matthew Burton

Charities Team: Bozena Fanner-Brzezina, Cailley Factor, Eleanor Gilbert

Quartermasters: N/A

Freshers Reps: Matthew Lees, Fatmeh Akbarpoor, Emeric Claudiu, Aimee Cousins, Laura Norris

Oscar d’Tortoise: Selena Wang

Womens Officer: Ella Whittaker

Academic Affairs: Dominic McGinley

Publications: N/A

Facilities: N/A

Catering: N/A

OKB Rep: Charles Hewes, Manon Lachmann

Environment & Ethics: Aurianne Swannell, Lilli Emery

LGBTQ: Annabel Chantry

Trans Rep: Alex McDermott-Roberts

Socioeconomic Rep: Luca Geary

Arts Curator: Anvee Bhutani

Arts & Photography Rep: Paul Majek

Computer Trustee: N/A

Independent Chair: Heidi Cooke

Intermitted Students’ Rep: N/A

Sports Rep: Dilpreet Bahia

Punt Reps / Naval Officers: Adam Millard, Joe Malinsky, Daniel Dalland

President: Daisy Jowers

Vice-President: Max Cloud

Secretary: Adam Millard

Treasurer: Jackson Asaro


Welfare Team: Ellie Redpath, Mattie Hayes, Catrin Williams

Access and Admissions Trustee: Eve McMullen

Entz Team: Svenja Helmold, Matthew Burton, Angus Barret, Manon Lachmann, Path Agarwal

Charities Team: Ruby Vesey, George Rushton, Beth Plant

Quartermasters: Orla McCoy, Florence Davies

Freshers Reps: Jessica Harborne, Mihir Rajamane, Anvee Bhutani, Brandon Abreu Smith, Sushrut Royyuru

Oscar d’Tortoise: Ben Kaye

Womens Officer: Sophie Littlewood

Academic Affairs: Adam Norton-Steele, Joe Baden-Powell

Publications: Martin Cudden

Facilities: Lachlan Fielding

Catering: Alex Billing, Ben Kirwan

Environment & Ethics: Max Buckley

LGBTQ: Bailey Finch-Robson, Heather Woods

Arts Rep: 

Photography Rep:

Computer Trustee: Paul Renger

Independent Chair: Tom Farmer

Intermitted Students’ Rep: Nicholas Kuenstler

Sports Rep: Dilpreet Bahia

Punt Reps / Naval Officers: Adam Millard, Joe Malinsky, Daniel Dalland

As per the constitution, roles that are not filled are taken on by the Vice President, by default.